Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​ASPMN® Board of Directors​

Call For Nominations

The 2016 Nominating Committee is conducting its Call for Nominations to the 2017-19 Board of Directors/Nominating Committee slate.

The positions that will be elected by the membership in 2017 are: one President-Elect, one Secretary, three Directors and two Nominating Committee Members. 

Positions begin terms in September 2017.

Please review the criteria carefully to acquaint yourself with each position by clicking here​. To submit a nomination for Board of Directors/Nominating Committee, click here

All recommendations MUST BE RECEIVED BY April 28, 2017 to be considered for the slate of candidates. 


President (2017)

Ellyn T. Schreiner, MPH, RN-BC, CHPN Melanie H. Simpson, PhD, RN-BC, OCN, CHPN, CPE
The University of Kansas Hospital
Overland Park, Kansas
msimpson@kumc.edu

Board Liaison: Communications Committee

 

President-Elect (2017)

Melanie H. Simpson, PhD, RN-BC, OCN, CHPN, CPE Sharon K. Wrona, MS, RN-BC, PNP
Nationwide Children's Hospital​
Columbus, Ohio
sharon.wrona@nationwidechildrens.org​

Board Liaison: Membership/Chapter Resource Committee 

Treasurer (2018)

Sharon K. Wrona, MS, RN-BC, PNP Maureen F. Cooney, DNP, FNP, RN-BC
Westchester Medical Center
Croton, New York​
waterford55@aol.com

Board Liaison: Conference Planning Committee

Secretary (2017)

Janette Elliott, RN-BC, AOCN, MSN Janette Elliott, RN-BC, AOCN, MSN
Palo Alto Veteran's Administration Health Care System
Palo Alto, California
Janette.Elliott@va.gov

Board Liaison: Master Faculty Committee

Immediate Past President (2017)

Helen N. Turner, DNP, RN-BC, PCNS-BC, AP_PMN, FAAN Ellyn T. Schreiner, MPH, RN-BC, CHPN
St. Thomas Hospice
Hinsdale, Illinois
etsaspmn@gmail.com​

Board Liaison: Nominating Committee

Director (2017)

Maureen F. Cooney, DNP, FNP, RN-BC Debra J. Drew, MS, ACNS-BC, RN-BC
University of Minnesota Health​
Maplewood, Minnesota
ddrew53@gmail.com

Board Liaison: Awards and Recognition Committee


 

Director (2017)

Debra J. Drew, MS, ACNS-BC, RN-BC Marti Michel, MSN, CNS, CPNP
Riley Hospital for Children at Indiana University Health
Indianapolis, Indiana
mmichel@iuhealth.org


Director (2018)

Marti Michel, MSN, CNS, CPNP Ann N. Quinlan-Colwell, PhD, RN-BC, FAAPM​
Wilmington, North Carolina
New Hanover Regional Medical Center​
aqcolwel@nhrmc.org

 

Director (2018)

Christine H. Peltier, BSN, RN-BC Teri Reyburn-Orne, RN, PPCNP-BC/CPNP-AC
Cardon Children's Medical Center
Phoenix, Arizona
teri.reyburn-orne@bannerhealth.com​

 

Director (2017)

Jason Sawyer, RN (EC), MN, BC Jason Sawyer, RN (EC), MN, BC
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Center
Toronto, Ontario
jason.sawyer@sunnybrook.ca

Board Liaison: Outcomes Task Force


Director (2018)

Barbara L. Vanderveer, RN-BC, MSN Holly D. Swensen, MSN, RN-BC, APRN-NP-C
Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center
Caldwell, Idaho
Holly.Swensen@saintalphonsus.org​


 

​​​​